Link to KOAR HomeKOAR Photo Header

KOAR Sponsors

The Kentucky Online Arts Resource is part of The Speed Art Museum's Kentucky Heritage Initiative. The Heritage Initiative supports the Speed's long-term commitment to the collection, preservation, documentation, and exhibition of the state's decorative arts, fine arts, folk arts, and design. The Initiative is critical to achieving one of the Speed's key goals: becoming the nation's collection of record for important Kentucky and Kentucky-associated art and design.

Through their financial contributions and gifts of artworks, the following individuals and foundations have generously supported the Speed's Kentucky Heritage Initiative. The Museum thanks them for their commitment to preserving the state's artistic legacy.


Edith and John Brewer
Mrs. Harry S. Frazier, Jr. in honor of Peter C. Campbell, M.D.,
    Thomas A. Courtenay, M.D., and Steve Tipton
Rowland D. Miller and Eleanor Bingham Miller
The William E. Barth Foundation


Thomas A. Courtenay, M.D. in memory of
    Calvin Baird and Anna Belle Bowen Drury
Sandra A. Frazier in honor of Mrs. Harry S. Frazier, Jr.'s birthday
Mr. and Mrs. Charles W. Hebel, Jr.
The Henry Luce Foundation, Inc.
Dr. and Mrs. Lawrence F. Jelsma
Theodore and Jackie Rosky
Martin F. Schmidt
Mr. and Mrs. Michael Slaven
Allan and Anna Weiss

Kentucky Arts Council logoThe Kentucky Arts Council, a state agency in the Commerce Cabinet, provides operational
support funding for The Speed Art Museum with state tax dollar and federal funding from
the National Endowment for the Arts, which believes that a great nation deserves great art.

Link to The Speed Art Museum